FAQ – Frequently Asked Questions

  • What can be pledged?

    With us you can pledge gold and silver jewellery, diamonds, bars, coins, luxury watches and other valuable jewellery. We also lend musical instruments and, if not too old, kitchen appliances, household appliances, consumer electronics (television, audio and hi-fi, consoles, video…), mobile phones, tablets, laptops, cameras and accessories and much more…..

    The precondition for all pawns is that they are in your possession and must be paid in full. If you are not sure whether you can pledge your item with us, please feel free to contact our colleagues in the local branches where they will be happy to help you.

  • What are the prerequisites for taking out a pawn credit?

    In addition to the item you wish to pledge, you must also bring an official ID with photo. Of course, data protection is very important to us and your data will not be passed on to third parties.

  • When do I receive the cash payment?

    The deposit is expertly assessed on site and the loan is paid out immediately in cash. For this purpose, you will receive a pawn ticket, which you should keep safe.

  • How is the amount of the loan calculated?

    The estimate is based on the expected proceeds from an auction.

    Jewellery is weighed, the precious metal content measured and the size and quality of diamonds checked. Technical equipment is checked in the branch for functionality and condition. We can pay you a higher loan on equipment in mint condition and well maintained.

  • When do I have to repay the loan?

    The legal deadline for repayment is 3 months, but your deposited item will be auctioned after 6 months at the earliest if you do not collect it. You have the option of paying your interest and fees after the expiry of the deadline, so that the term is extended by a further period of 3 months. Repeat this process as often as desired.

  • How much is the monthly interest and fee?

    For each month started, 1% interest on the loan amount will be charged. In addition, there is a fee for safekeeping and insurance of the pledged item, the amount of which depends on the amount of the loan. The amount of the fee is based on the table prescribed by law:

    • 1.00 € per month for a loan up to and including 15.00 €
    • 1.50 € per month for a loan up to and including 30.00 €
    • 2.00 € per month for a loan up to and including 50.00 €
    • 2.50 € per month for a loan up to and including 100.00 €
    • 3.50 € per month for a loan up to and including 150.00 €
    • 4.50 € per month for a loan up to and including 200.00 €
    • 5.50 € per month for a loan up to and including 250.00 €
    • 6.50 € per month for a loan up to and including 300.00 €

    However, we offer loans up to 15.00 € at much cheaper rates:

    • 0.20 € per month for a loan up to and including 3.00 €
    • 0.40 € per month for a loan up to and including 6.00 €
    • 0.70 € per month for a loan up to and including 9.00 €
    • 0.85 € per month for a loan up to and including 12.00 €

    For a loan starting from 300.00 € we will charge a fee of 3% of the loan amount. The monthly interest and fees are also recorded on your pawn ticket. Please also use our pawn loan calculator to calculate the amount of your interest and fees.

  • Is there a check for Schufa (Credit Investigation Company) rating?

    No, you will not be checked for any rating by Schufa.

  • What shall I do if I lose my pawn ticket?

    The pawn ticket is a very important document, which you should keep safe at all times. The pawn ticket entitles you to return the pawn, so anyone in possession of your pawn ticket can redeem your pawn. Please notify us immediately if the pawn ticket is lost. We set a blocking notice in the system so that no unauthorized person can redeem your deposited item. You can then redeem your deposit on presentation of your identification card.

  • What about data protection?

    Your data will of course be treated confidential in accordance with the legal regulations.

  • What happens if I do not redeem my pawn in time?

    The advantage of a pawn credit is that you are not liable with your private assets, but only with your pledged item deposited with us. If you are not in a position to redeem your pledged item or fail to do so, your item will be put up for public auction. Any surplus amount is available for collection from us for a period of three years, and any loss is borne by the pawn credit institute. If you do not collect your surplus amount, it will be transferred to the tax authorities of the respective country.

  • Can I extend the loan?

    Yes, you can extend your loan for another 5 months after the end of the initial 5 months. All you have to do is pay the interest and fees incurred up to that point. You can repeat this until you want to redeem your deposited item.

  • How expensive is an extension?

    In the event of an extension, the interest and fees accrued up to that point shall be due. You can see the amounts on your pawn ticket.

  • Can I extend the loan by mail or telephone?

    An extension by telephone is unfortunately not possible, since the interest and fees accrued up to then must be paid. We do not recommend an extension by post, as we do not assume any liability for lost money by post.

  • Can someone else redeem or extend my pawn?

    Anyone in possession of your pawn ticket can redeem or extend the pawn. Keep your pawn ticket safe and contact us immediately in case of loss. We set a blocking notice in the system so that no unauthorized person can redeem your deposited item. You can then redeem your pledged item on presentation of your identification card.

  • Is instalment payment possible?

    There is no provision for instalment payment in the pawn credit business. However, the following is possible:

    You can pay the interest and fees applicable under the existing pawn credit agreement and at the same time deduct part of the loan. A new pawn ticket will then be issued with a correspondingly lower loan amount. In this way, it is possible to pay off the loan bit by bit until the pledge can finally be fully redeemed.

This post is also available in: German Turkish

FAQ – Häufig gestellte Fragen

  • Was kann verpfändet werden?

    Bei uns können Sie Gold- und Silberschmuck, Edelsteine, Barren, Münzen, Armbanduhren und anderen werthaltigen Schmuck verpfänden. Zudem beleihen wir Musikinstrumente und, wenn nicht zu alt, Küchengeräte, Haushaltsgeräte, Unterhaltungselektronik (Fernseher, Audio und Hifi, Konsolen, Video…), Handys, Tablets, Laptops, Fotoapparate und -zubehör u.v.m….

    Voraussetzung aller Pfänder ist, dass sie sich in Ihrem Eigentum befinden und vollständig bezahlt sein müssen. Wenn Sie sich nicht sicher sind, ob Sie ihren Gegenstand bei uns verpfänden können, setzen Sie sich gern mit unseren Kollegen in den Filialen vor Ort in Verbindung, wo Ihnen gern weitergeholfen wird.

  • Welche Voraussetzungen müssen erfüllt sein, um einen Pfandkredit aufzunehmen?

    Neben dem Gegenstand, den Sie verpfänden möchten, müssen Sie zudem einen amtlichen Lichtbildausweis mitbringen. Selbstverständlich ist uns Datenschutz sehr wichtig und Ihre Daten werden nicht an Dritte weitergegeben.

  • Wann ist die Barauszahlung möglich?

    Das Pfand wird vor Ort fachkundig geschätzt und das Darlehen sofort Bar ausgezahlt. Dazu erhalten Sie einen Pfandschein, den Sie bitte sorgfältig aufbewahren.

  • Wie wird die Höhe des Darlehens errechnet?

    Grundlage der Schätzung ist der zu erwartende Erlös bei einer Versteigerung.

    Schmuckstücke werden gewogen, der Edelmetallgehalt gemessen und die Größe und Qualität von Diamanten überprüft. Technische Geräte werden in der Filiale auf ihre Funktionstüchtigkeit und den Zustand überprüft. Auf neuwertige und gut gepflegte Geräte können wir Ihnen ein höheres Darlehen auszahlen.

  • Wann muss ich das Darlehen zurückzahlen?

    Die gesetzliche Frist liegt bei 3 Monaten, Ihr Pfand wird jedoch bei Nichtabholung frühestens nach 6 Monaten versteigert. Sie haben die Möglichkeit, nach Ablauf der Frist Ihre bis dahin angefallenen Zinsen und Gebühren zu entrichten, sodass sich die Laufzeit um weitere 3 Monate verlängert. Diesen Vorgang können Sie beliebig oft wiederholen.

  • Wie hoch sind die monatlichen Zinsen und Gebühren?

    Für jeden angebrochenen Monat werden 1% Zinsen des Darlehensbetrages berechnet. Hinzu kommt eine Gebühr für die Verwahrung und Versicherung des Pfandes, deren Höhe sich nach dem Darlehensbetrag richtet. Die Höhe der Gebühr ergibt sich nach einer Tabelle, welche gesetzlich vorgeschrieben ist:

    • 1,00 € monatlich bei einem Darlehen bis einschließlich 15,00 €
    • 1,50 € monatlich bei einem Darlehen bis einschließlich 30,00 €
    • 2,00 € monatlich bei einem Darlehen bis einschließlich 50,00 €
    • 2,50 € monatlich bei einem Darlehen bis einschließlich 100,00 €
    • 3,50 € monatlich bei einem Darlehen bis einschließlich 150,00 €
    • 4,50 € monatlich bei einem Darlehen bis einschließlich 200,00 €
    • 5,50 € monatlich bei einem Darlehen bis einschließlich 250,00 €
    • 6,50 € monatlich bei einem Darlehen bis einschließlich 300,00 €

    Wir bieten Darlehen bis 15,00 € jedoch wesentlich günstiger an:

    • 0,20 € monatlich bei einem Darlehen bis einschließlich 3,00 €
    • 0,40 € monatlich bei einem Darlehen bis einschließlich 6,00 €
    • 0,70 € monatlich bei einem Darlehen bis einschließlich 9,00 €
    • 0,85 € monatlich bei einem Darlehen bis einschließlich 12,00 €

    Ab einem Darlehen ab 300,00 € berechnen wir 3% des Darlehensbetrages als Gebühr. Die monatlich anfallenden Zinsen und Gebühren sind ebenfalls auf Ihrem Pfandschein vermerkt. Bitte nutzen Sie auch unseren Pfandkreditrechner, um die Höhe Ihrer Zinsen und Gebühren auszurechnen.

  • Wird überprüft, ob Schufa Einträge vorliegen?

    Nein, es werden keine Schufa Einträge von Ihnen überprüft.

  • Was muss ich tun, wenn ich meinen Pfandschein verloren habe?

    Der Pfandschein ist ein sehr wichtiges Dokument, den Sie bitte sorgfältig aufbewahren. Der Pfandschein berechtigt zur Herausgabe des Pfandes, daher kann jeder, der in Besitz Ihres Pfandscheines ist, Ihr Pfand einlösen. Benachrichtigen Sie uns bitte sofort, wenn Ihnen der Pfandschein dennoch verloren geht. Wir setzen im System einen Sperrvermerk, sodass kein Unbefugter Ihr Pfand einlösen kann. Sie können dann Ihr Pfand gegen Vorlage Ihres Ausweises einlösen.

  • Wie sieht es mit Datenschutz aus?

    Ihre Daten werden bei uns entsprechend den gesetzlichen Vorschriften selbstverständlich vertraulich behandelt.

  • Was passiert, wenn ich mein Pfand nicht rechtzeitig einlöse?

    Der Vorteil an einem Pfandkredit ist, dass Sie nicht mit Ihrem Privatvermögen haften, sondern allein mit Ihrem bei uns hinterlegten Pfand. Sollten Sie nicht in der Lage sein, Ihr Pfand einzulösen oder versäumen die Frist, geht Ihr Pfand in eine öffentliche Versteigerung. Ein eventuell anfallender Überschuss liegt drei Jahre lang bei uns für sie zur Abholung bereit, einen eventuellen Verlust trägt das Leihhaus. Bei Nichtabholung Ihres Überschusses wird dieser an den Fiskus des jeweiligen Landes
    abgeführt.

  • Kann ich das Darlehen verlängern?

    Ja, Sie können Ihr Darlehen nach Ablauf der 5 Monate um weitere 5 Monate verlängern. Dazu müssen Sie nur die bis dahin angefallenen Zinsen und Gebühren entrichten. Dies können Sie so lange wiederholen, bis Sie ihr Pfand wieder einlösen möchten.

  • Wie teuer ist eine Verlängerung?

    Bei einer Verlängerung fallen die bis dahin angefallenen Zinsen und Gebühren an. Die Höhe der Beträge sehen Sie auf Ihrem Pfandschein.

  • Kann ich das Darlehen auch per Post oder telefonisch verlängern?

    Eine telefonische Verlängerung ist leider nicht möglich, da bei der Verlängerung die bis dahin angefallenen Zinsen und Gebühren entrichtet werden müssen. Von einer Verlängerung per Post raten wir ab, da wir keine Haftung für verloren gegangenes Geld auf dem Postweg übernehmen.

  • Kann jemand anderes das Pfand einlösen oder verlängern?

    Jeder, der im Besitz Ihres Pfandscheines ist, kann das Pfand einlösen oder verlängern. Bewahren Sie daher Ihren Pfandschein sehr sorgfältig auf und melden Sie sich im Falle eines Verlustes umgehend bei uns. Wir setzen im System einen Sperrvermerk, sodass kein Unbefugter Ihr Pfand einlösen kann. Sie können Ihr Pfand dann unter Vorlage Ihres Ausweises einlösen oder verlängern.

  • Ist eine Ratenzahlung möglich?

    Eine Ratenzahlung ist im Pfandkreditgewerbe nicht vorgesehen. Folgendes ist jedoch möglich:

    Sie können die Zinsen und Gebühren für den bestehenden Pfandkreditvertrag entrichten und tragen gleichzeitig einen Teil des Darlehens ab. Daraufhin wird ein neuer Pfandschein ausgestellt, der ein entsprechend niedrigeres Darlehen aufweist. Auf diese Weise ist es möglich, das Darlehen nach und nach abzutragen, bis das Pfand schließlich vollständig eingelöst werden kann.

This post is also available in: Englisch Türkisch